Donacarney Safe Routes to School (SRTS) programme

Closed24 Apr, 2023, 9:00am - 28 Apr, 2023, 5:00pm

Comhairle Chontae na Mí

Meath County Council

Road Traffic Acts, 1961 – 2014

Public Transport Regulation Act, 2009


(Provision of new and improved footpaths, cycle paths and traffic calming on the R150 at Donacarney under the Safe Routes to Schools Programme)

Meath County Council, in exercise of the powers conferred on it under Section 38 of the

Road Traffic Act 1994 and Section 46 of the Public Transport Regulation Act, 2009, hereby

gives notice that it has prepared a scheme to provide traffic calming on the R150 public road at Realt Na Mara Schools to Donacarney Cross under the Safe Routes to Schools programme.

The Scheme provides for:

a) Provision of new and improved pedestrian and cycle facilities including footpath, cycle-paths, shared paths and crossings with raised tables,

b) Amendments to existing school entrances and bus stops

c) Parking controls including vergeworks, lining and bollards,

d) Creation of a school zone including road markings and surfacings,

e) Appropriate road markings and traffic signs and signals

The plans and particulars of the proposed scheme will be available for inspection during

office hours at the offices of the Local Authority or online as listed below:

(a) Meath County Council, Planning Department, Buvinda House, Dublin Road, Navan, Co. Meath C15 Y291

(b) Meath County Council, Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District, Duleek Civic Office, Duleek, Co. Meath A92 R9KW


from Monday 24th to Friday 28th April, 2023.

Representations in relation to the proposed works, may be made as follows:

(1) in writing to the road authority as follows: Safe Routes to Schools programme, Transportation Department, Meath County Council, Buvinda House, Dublin Road, Navan, Co. Meath C15 Y291

(2) by emailing or

(3) via the submissions facility on the

on or before 5pm on Friday 28th April, 2023.


General Submission